THE PLACE WHERE EVERY OTHER FEELING GOES NUMB

image002 (1)

It’s like a spell. A spell you feel drowned in from head to toe as soon as you place your feet on those shimmering white tiles. And you lift your gaze to have the first sight of that magnificent house of Allah The Rehman (the most Gracious) and Rahim (the most Merciful). Even writing about it gives me shudders. Honestly speaking, not even my words can do justice to that feeling, the feeling one gets when he enters the grand mosque- Masjid al-Haram. An aura of peace, integrity, serenity, nothing less, maybe more. It’s like one’s body gets paralyzed. Every wish, every desire, every worry fades away, and all you can think of is the Glory of Allah. And sit there gazing at the huge walls of the Kaaba, breathing in the air so pure, so holy, the purity washing your soul away, so enchanting, it’s like you almost tasted heaven. So easy to sit there and forget about all the sorrows of the world, exams, career, jobs, recession, broken promises, unhealed wounds, the future, the past; and you start living just for that moment, the present, because it’s so beautiful. And as I write my heart again desires for that moment, the glorious moment, spent pondering over the Mightiness of my Lord, Allah the One and Only, Creator of all mankind, the sun, the moon, everything, the moments spent sitting in front of the Kaaba.

image003 

Am I not a lucky soul to experience such enchanted moments. Indeed I am. Alhamdullillah (thanks to Allah).

24 responses to “THE PLACE WHERE EVERY OTHER FEELING GOES NUMB

  1. MashAllah… u explained the feeling so well..!!! i cud imagine myself standing in masjid al haram n having the exact feeling while reading ur post 🙂

  2. Thanks for revealing your ideas. A very important factor is that learners have a selection between fed student loan plus a private education loan where it’s easier to opt for student loan consolidating debts than in the federal student loan.

  3. When I initially commented I clicked the “Notify me when new comments are added” checkbox and now each time a comment is added I get several e-mails with the same comment. Is there any way you can remove people from that service? Thank you!

  4. Heya! Incredibly good post! I’m also a ordinary visitor to your site (much like addict :P) of this website though I had a challenge. I am in no way absolutely sure whether its the right web site to question, but there are no spam comments. I get comments everyday. May you help me? Thx!

  5. Generally I do not read article on blogs, however I wish to say that this write-up very pressured me to try and do it! Your writing taste has been surprised me. Thanks, quite nice article.

  6. Regards for all your efforts that you have put in this. Very interesting information. “To flee vice is the beginning of virtue, and to have got rid of folly is the beginning of wisdom.” by Horace.

  7. Thank you for sharing excellent informations. Your web-site is so cool. I’m impressed by the details that you’ve on this web site. It reveals how nicely you understand this subject. Bookmarked this web page, will come back for more articles. You, my pal, ROCK! I found just the info I already searched all over the place and simply couldn’t come across. What a great website.

  8. Hi! Magnificent article! I am a regular website visitor (very much like addict :P) of this website truthfully I had a question. I am absolutely not certain if it is the right site to ask, but you’ve got no spam comments. I get comments often. Are you going to you assist me? Thanks much!

  9. I love your post, but have a little discomfort that it’s categorized under “proud to be Muslim.” Prophet Mohammad (peace be upon Him), never said he was proud to be Muslim, because pride is a vice that he came to correct inside people’s hearts with his great teachings. Quraysh was proud, but Muslims who followed the Prophet were humble; they learnt from his humility.

I would love to hear your thoughts on my post. Feel free to speak your heart out :)

