into mind

Coconut Jewellery Holder
Did you know that coconuts make great storage units? They can easily be transformed into any sort of cup/tray/organiser to hold everything from make up or jewellery to paint brushes and candy. I actually got this idea from my boyfriend; I said I didn’t like coconut water and so he got  some whole coconuts to prove me wrong. I still don’t like the taste of them but I did get the idea of using the shell for a quick DIY project :).  I experimented a bit with different colours and techniques, and I prefer to decorate just the rim of the shell and leave the rest, I think the coconut skin (?)  looks pretty cool as it is. Here are two coconutty jewellery holders I made and now use to store bracelets/bigger rings and earrings. See below for a tutorial.

View original post 192 more words

One response to “

I would love to hear your thoughts on my post. Feel free to speak your heart out :)

