DIY Cosmetic Bags Tutorial

Hey there every one,

Although most of my time is spent crafting these days but this is the first time that I decided to do a post on tutorials.

Hope you guys enjoy πŸ˜€

4

This is the bag I made from the tutorial I saw on A lemon Squeezyng. I used the basic procedure described on the blog but the rest of the designing is totally mine J πŸ˜› Awesome Right?

I wish I had taken pictures during the process to make it easier for you guys to understand, but don’t you worry I have few which might help J

Okay I used fabric paints and stenciling technique to make the stars. All the designing should be done prior to sewing.

  1. Print out the stars
  2. Use this link to make freezer paper. (For those of you who don’t have a freezer paper don’t worry you can use this link to make one on your own like I did J)
  3. Trace the stars, cut them out using X-acto Knife.
  4. Paint using any good company fabric paints

  5. Let the paint dry and then peel off the paper. Ta da! Almost done
  6. To give a finishing touch I added silver strings something I found in the sewing supply shop.


    Thereeeeeeee you go! πŸ˜€

    Here’s a pic of another one that I made!

    So now tell me are they HAWTT or NOT πŸ˜‰

    Have you tried any tutorials before?

    Don’t you think this was an easy peasy thing? J

    If you have any questions feel free to drop by J I hope I will be able to clarify it up to you J

    Kudos!

3 responses to “DIY Cosmetic Bags Tutorial

I would love to hear your thoughts on my post. Feel free to speak your heart out :)

