Just wondering…How parents have the courage to make babies sleep in separate rooms.

Okay, so this post is not meant to criticize or offend any one, it’s just something I wonder when I see or hear someone telling that they have a separate room/nursery for their baby or a toddler.

Like, how do you have the courage to let the little baby be on it’s own even for a while??!?!!?

someecards.com - I love you a lot my sweety pie but you have to make it through the night all alone.

When I have babies, probably after 5-10 years I don’t think I would EVER EVER EVERR have the courage to leave my child all alone in a room even for a while until he/she is old enough to take care of himself/herself.

I know, I haven’t experienced mommy-hood yet, but I’ve seen my cousins having babies and stuff, and their babies sleep with them until like 4-5 years. Even I used to sleep with my parents until I was 5, even though I had a separate room. And, I’ve seen that in most of the South-Asian families.

Excuse my lack of knowledge, but,  my question is, is there some sort of rule or something? What is the main reason behind doing this? Don’t the children get scared? Isn’t it annoying to get up and walk all the way to the baby’s room in the middle of the night if he/she starts crying?

Y U NO

Let me know what you think in the comments! 


Instagram

 

 

 

SIGN

2 responses to “Just wondering…How parents have the courage to make babies sleep in separate rooms.

  1. I have a 4 & 5 year old who share a room but they don’t get scared. My 4 year old will wake up in the middle of the night a couple of times and wonder into our room. We always walk him back and tell him good night. He’s not scared, just wants to be near us. After my husband goes to work in the mornings and there’s more room in the bed, I’ll let the little ones join me. I love my children and spend every day – all day with them (I’m a stay at home mom) so I enjoy my space in my bed at night without them 🙂

    I’m following your blog via Twitter and would love a follow back. I’m also hosting a blog hop today if you would like to join us http://amblogdesign.com

I would love to hear your thoughts on my post. Feel free to speak your heart out :)

